Individuality

image

You expect a face
Not new but the same
So a part of me
is hidden away

I sigh on the privy truth
Put on a mask to face you

I can be myself
But i may be judged
You will make fun of me
I just can not trust

I hide my face
To cover how am different
And slowly i would be like you
No more an individual

This is what the world is today
And it takes courage to be new

But i would not shudder
would not pry
For i dont want to be lost
I want to be bright..

love,
lavanya

Leave a Reply

