Giving away love

I lose away bits of me

As the wind of my worthlessness

Comes through your eyes

Piercing my heart

With questions

And hopelessness 

And this is why

I didnt want love

Because i love way too much

And well

The other person

Doesnt

And well 

I am not selfless enough

To give myself away

To a love not whole

For since forever

I dreamed 

Of being loved

Like i am eveverything to the other person

Like i am to him the most beautiful

Like he can not live without me
The kind of love

I have

For you
And maybe i dont deserve it

But then again

I want it all

Or nothing at all

2 thoughts on “Giving away love

Leave a Reply

